Webinars

Our regular webinars are a great way to find out more about the various Crossref services. We also invite anyone who is interested to join our quarterly community webinars. These sessions include speakers on a range of strategic issues, and we give updates on Crossref initiatives in development.

Look back at some recent recordings such as an update on Crossmark, the Funder Registry, getting started with Content Registration, maintaining your metadata, or the latest on Similarity Check .


Introduction to Crossref: Turkish Seminar

Thursday, October 26
6:00 am (New York), 11:00 am (London), 1:00 pm (Turkey)
Register


Recordings of recent webinars

Getting started with Content Registration: Portuguese Webinar

Date: Tuesday, September 5
Speaker: Rachael Lammey/Edilson Damasio
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Crossref Cited-by How-to

Date: Tuesday, June 13
Speaker: Patrica Feeney
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Crossref Cited-by

Date: Thursday, June 8
Speaker: Anna Tolwinska
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Getting started with looking up metadata

Date: Thursday, April 27
Speaker: Patricia Feeney
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Funding data & the Funder Registry

Date: Tuesday, April 4
Speaker: Patricia Feeney
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Crossmark How-to

Date: Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Speaker: Kirsty Meddings
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Reference Linking

Date: Date: Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Speaker: Patricia Feeney
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Preprints and scholarly infrastructure

Date: Monday, January 30, 2017
Speaker: Rachael Lammey
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Asia Pacific community webinar

Date: Thursday, December 14, 2016
Webinar Slides


Maintaining your metadata

Date: Tuesday, March 15, 2017
Speaker: Patricia Feeney
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Crossmark update

Date: Thursday, February 23, 2017
Speaker: Kirsty Meddings
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Get Started with Content Registration

Date: Thursday, January 26, 2017
Speaker: Patricia Feeney
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Funder Registry (in Portuguese)

Date: Monday, September 26, 2016
Speaker: Rachael Lammey
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Similarity Check update

Date: Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Speaker: Madeleine Watson
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Community webinar

Date: Thursday, September 8, 2016
Webinar Recording


Funding Data

Date: Tuesday, September 6, 2016
Speaker: Kirsty Meddings
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


Crossref Similarity Check Members Update

Date: Thursday, March 2
Speaker: Gareth Malcolm, Turnitin
Webinar Recording (must register first to view)


Content Registration Maintaining Metadata

Date: Tuesday, May 17
Speaker: Rachael Lammey
Webinar Slides

Webinar Recording


If you have a question or would like us to hold a webinar on another topic, please contact our outreach team with your ideas.

Last Updated: 2017 September 6 by Rosa Clark

}